Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Jason Leonard, MD, FAAFP, DABOM -  - Board-Certified Family Practice Physician

Jason Leonard, MD, FAAFP, DABOM

Board-Certified Family Practice Physician & Board-Certified Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Sumter, SC & Columbia, SC

327 total reviews

Dr. Jason Leonard always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 327 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jason Leonard below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane G.
Submitted 12/22/20
Always good to see Dr Leonard - he knows our family (16 yrs), my history, and I TRUST HIM with all our family's Healthcare needs!!
James R.
Submitted 12/22/20
As always!!!Excellent service and great people. ☝️
SANDRA R.
Submitted 12/21/20
I was confused about whether to take another medication prescribed for me by another provider. Dr. Leonard explained his thinking so I could understand my options, and developed a plan to help me determine whether I actually needed to take this medication. I understood my options and agreed with his plan to address my next step. I am often confused about how to handle my health challenges. I have seen him three times now and feel much more informed about my health situation and how best to manage it.
RICHARD N.
Submitted 12/17/20
a Very good experience
Robert G.
Submitted 12/15/20
I had a very good visit. Dr. Leonard listened to my problem and came up with a solution. All of the staff were great.
Jan E.
Submitted 12/11/20
He listens to everyone.
James S.
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr. Jason Leonard is awesome. I know that no matter what's going on with my body, whatever the ache or pain he does not stop until he finds the source. Its great to have a Dr. you can trust and have faith in. Thank You Dr. Leonard
ALICIA H.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Leonard is a very knowledgeable and competent doctor. He takes exceptionally good care of his patients.
Dennis B.
Submitted 12/04/20
I was concerned about my right hand and was glad that it was just bruised. The president of our bible study tested positive and so my wife and I had the test done and are now awaiting the outcome. If I am negative do I still have to isolate myself and for how much.
Wanda C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Intelligent, professional, and actually listens. Not his fault my insurance slows him down and gets in the way.
Brittney H.
Submitted 12/01/20
Very quick and efficient!
John G.
Submitted 12/01/20
Look always great experience with the staff and Dr Leonard
Linda H.
Submitted 11/23/20
Dr.Leonard is caring and concerned. The front office leaves a lot to be desired.
Donna M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Staff is always friendly and Dr. Leonard is always a caring and effective doctor.
Katherine C.
Submitted 11/18/20
Was told I would receive Covid resilts in 30 minutes. Still have not received results.
Jo S.
Submitted 11/12/20
Like always very sincere and caring about my problems. I have confidence in my dr. Thank you for all you do.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 11/10/20
Fantastic doctor. Pleasant, knowledgeable, compassionate physician. Tryst him with my life. So glad he is always there for my husband and me. Sumter is fortunate to have him on medical call.
Corwaloreese H.
Submitted 11/06/20
Always a pleasurable experience. Genuinely cares about my health.
Colleen H.
Submitted 11/06/20
As always, Dr. Leonard was personable, thorough, and encouraging. I don't know how he does it with all the patients he has.
Henrietta F.
Submitted 11/03/20
Since having Dr Leonard as my physician, I feel he cares about my health and that makes me truly feel comfortable with continuing to do what it takes to stay healthy.