Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Jason Leonard, MD, FAAFP, DABOM -  - Board-Certified Family Practice Physician

Jason Leonard, MD, FAAFP, DABOM

Board-Certified Family Practice Physician & Board-Certified Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Sumter, SC & Columbia, SC

347 total reviews

Dr. Jason Leonard always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 347 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jason Leonard below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ginger T.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Leonard, has always treated me like family! I have never had a bad experience with Jason and his staff! It is a blessing, to have such a wonderful and caring dr. I highly recommend Dr. Jason Leonard to anyone who is looking for a great dr.
Roger B.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr Leonard is the best doctor I have ever had by far! He's professional, thorough, easy to talk to & always abreast of the most current medical data.
Mark B.
Submitted 10/22/20
He’s the best. Has a genuine concern for your care. My only complaint is that every speciality should have a Dr Leonard.
Catherine G.
Submitted 10/21/20
Recieved the normal check up, got the flu shot. Every bit of the visit was fast however joyful and informative. Thanks to Dr Leonard and his staff!!!!
Gary R.
Submitted 10/15/20
Outstanding physician
Cheryl D.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr Leonard and his staff are great!!!
Tara V.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr Leonard listens, is patient and never rushes with me.
Diane G.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr Leonard has been PCM for 15 years now, and as always, he answered every question, addressed every issue I'd seen him for in past visits, checked me physically, and ensured I had enough of any meds needed. He also explained why he wants to put me on certain meds to fix a few issues with my recent bloodwork -ordering the lowest dosage he thinks will work. He actively does research on my medical problems, & has even changed his mind about things I've brought him my own research on. Although there are a few other Drs at Colonial that I believe are way above par, I'd never want another PCM other than Dr Leonard.
Roger C.
Submitted 10/14/20
Reasonable wait time, controlled environment, a pleasant person at reception, attentive staff in the back. Dr. Leonard knows he's my choice of doctors.
Wanda R.
Submitted 10/13/20
I am very satisfied with my office visit with Dr. Leonard. He always answers my questions and listens to my concerns. He is an awesome doctor!!!
Alan S.
Submitted 10/02/20
Fast and efficient.
PHYLLISTI A.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Leonard is and always have been a great doctor. He is definitely an asset to his profession. Thank you/ Phyllistine Abram
Stephanie B.
Submitted 09/24/20
Very pleasant as always! Dr. Leonard and his nurses are great!
Victoria M.
Submitted 09/16/20
Very attentive to my concerns and questions
Theodore B.
Submitted 09/11/20
The best Dr in The States
Jeannie S.
Submitted 09/09/20
I was thrilled to get in and out in less than an hour & it was busy today. Always feel like I get the best care with my doc and his team. He’s the best!
Mary P.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr. Leonard is always very attentive for the appointments and answers any questions I have.
Stacy J.
Submitted 09/07/20
Excellent
Catherine G.
Submitted 09/07/20
Gastrointestinal type symptoms, heartburn fatigue, bloating loss of appetite.
ROBERT B.
Submitted 09/04/20
Great visit, reviewed lab results and developed a plan for improvement. Very pleasant staff members too. I Recommend Dr. Leonard to all who are looking for a Great medical professional for their care.