Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Jason Leonard, MD, FAAFP, DABOM -  - Board-Certified Family Practice Physician

Jason Leonard, MD, FAAFP, DABOM

Board-Certified Family Practice Physician & Board-Certified Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Sumter, SC & Columbia, SC

211 total reviews

Dr. Jason Leonard always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jason Leonard below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HAYDEE D.
Submitted 10/18/21
Listens to your concerns and works with you to formulate a treatment plan.
TED Y.
Submitted 10/16/21
Good discussion on my medical evaluation. I just need to follow the recommendations of Dr. Leonard to stay healthy.
Ami D.
Submitted 10/14/21
I LOVE Dr. Leonard. He truly takes the time to listen to his patients and ensures that you are actively engaged in the treatment planning process. He is personable and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
KELLY G.
Submitted 10/12/21
Every visit is always smooth from start to finish. I love the staff and Dr Leonard
Anthony J.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Leonard and his staff are great people. Leonard has been my physician for years now and he always has excellent bedside manner and actually listens to his patients.
SALLEY D.
Submitted 10/12/21
My husband and I consider Dr. Leonard life-changing and life-saving. He is brilliant and caring: grand juxtaposition. And efficient. No LONG waiting: what a unique practice experience. We could not be happier or more appreciative of Dr. Leonard's ( and his marvelous staff's) stellar concern and care. Salley and Jim Davis (Colonel, USAF retired)
Raymond R.
Submitted 10/08/21
He listens and gives direct experienced feedback
Shirley N.
Submitted 10/06/21
Very professional, very little wait time and as always Dr. Leonard was kind, respectful and took time to make sure I understand everything he was saying.
MYCHELLE M.
Submitted 10/04/21
He is a really good doctor, any problems he will help......
Gerline W.
Submitted 10/04/21
My visit at the Columbia office is so great Dr Jason Leonard is an awesome medical doctor with great bed side manners Thank the Lord for him
ESHA S.
Submitted 10/04/21
He really listens
Shakira W.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. Leonard is such a great doctor!!! He listens and he tries his best to make sure you’re okay. He’ll go any mile that is needed to make sure your overall health is in order. I’m glad I chose to make him my doctor because the doctor I had before, put me on all kinds of medicines and didn’t care how it made me felt. Dr. Leonard on the other hand, took me off all of the medicines my old doctor had me on to treat my type 2 diabetes and gave me a shot that I take every week. I went from taking 6 medicines for diabetes to 1 shot every week. The pills I was taking did not help my sugar much and I explained that to Dr. Leonard and he switched my medicines the same day, let me knew how the insulin shot would work, gave me feedback on it, and I trusted him because he know what he’s doing for sure. He didn’t just put me on anything, he let me in on what the medicines were and how they’d help me. I recommend Dr. Leonard to all of my friends wholeheartedly. He’s the first doctor honestly in my life I felt comfortable with and trusted. I don’t like medicines and I hate going to the doctor but he make everything so much easier. He lets me know, I’m not alone and he’s with me every chance he gets. So far, my new medicines has kept my sugar in the 100s. Nothing pass 130. My body feel so much better than when I was taking all of those pills at once. You can tell he care and take what he does very seriously and you don’t find doctors like him anymore. Dr. Leonard is that guy!!!
George W.
Submitted 09/29/21
Timely, professional and always a pleasure speaking with Dr. Leonard.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 09/28/21
Excellent doctor with great bedside manner and he really cares about his patients and it shows!
Darlene N.
Submitted 09/27/21
Pleasant visit, all needs and concerns were addressed.
STIG T.
Submitted 09/27/21
Excellent appointment, came away with what I needed. Explained a collaborative effort with doctor and patient.
AMANDA G.
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr. Leonard actually listens, takes his time to explain, and cares!
Jackie K.
Submitted 09/22/21
So very lucky to have found Dr Leonard. He's a very thorough and caring doctor.
Sharon M.
Submitted 09/21/21
great
Joseph G.
Submitted 09/20/21
Dr. Leonard is very knowledgeable but approachable, he goes to great lengths to ensure everyone who needs to be seen can get in to see him you will never be turned away or told you need to set an appointment for a later date I highly recommend Dr. Leonard for anyone who needs a great provider who will work collaboratively with other providers to manage all of your healthcare needs